Pharmacist at Cornwall Travel Clinic for travel vaccination
Cornwall Travel Clinic travel centre for travel vaccines

Vous partez en vacances

Nos pharmaciens de la clinique de voyage Cornwall peuvent administrer vos vaccins de voyage et vous fournir, à vous et à votre famille, les renseignements sur la santé dont vous avez besoin pour passer des vacances sûres et mémorables. Nous avons aussi un personnel certifié en santé voyage qui se spécialise également dans la vaccination contre la fièvre jaune. Nous nous efforçons de rester à jour avec les informations et les avis de santé aux voyageurs les plus récentes.

Traveling is an excellent way to expand your horizons, learn about different cultures, and create lifelong memories. However, you can potentially be exposed to a number of different illnesses while abroad. Many of these diseases can be easily prevented through proper safety precautions and vaccination.

Notre service

Appelez-nous ou réservez en ligne et laissez-nous savoir la destination(s) de vos voyages. Notre certifié en santé voyage (CTH) pharmacien conduite d'un avant le voyage, l'évaluation de la santé pour vous et vos compagnons de voyage en personne, au téléphone ou en ligne. Coût pour l'individu est de consulter $60 (virtual consults and group discounts exist – voir la Liste des Prixet prend environ 30 à 60 Minutes. Ce tarif comprend le coût de l'administration d'injections, mais pas les vaccins, les fournitures et/ou des antibiotiques eux-mêmes. La pré-voyage évaluation de la santé nous permet d'évaluer vos besoins en fonction de facteurs tels que:

  • Âge
  • Sexe
  • Conditions médicales préexistantes
  • Conditions locales
  • Destination
  • Durée du séjour
  • Climat et saison
  • Type d'hébergement
  • Statut vaccinal
  • Activités et itinéraire
  • État de santé actuel

Nous utiliserons ces informations et collaborerons avec votre médecin pour garantir la sécurité de vos vacances en vous fournissant :

  • Les vaccins nécessaires pour les maladies auxquelles vous pourriez être exposé à l'étranger.
  • Médicaments préventifs pour des conditions telles que le paludisme et les maladies gastro-intestinales, etc.
  • Informations spécifiques concernant la fièvre jaune et autres informations et précautions que vous pouvez prendre à destination.

Nous vous recommandons également de réserver votre rendez-vous d'évaluation de santé/d'administration des vaccins avant le voyage au moins 6 semaines avant le départ. En effet, certains vaccins nécessitent plus d'une dose et certains vaccins ne peuvent pas être administrés en même temps que d'autres. De plus, il peut s'écouler plusieurs semaines après l'administration du vaccin pour que vous disposiez d'une protection maximale contre une maladie. Après avoir pris votre rendez-vous par téléphone ou en ligne, veuillez prendre le temps de remplir le questionnaire d'enregistrement du patient.

Pour plus d'informations et pour réserver votre évaluation de santé avant le voyage et votre rendez-vous de vaccination de Cornwall Travel Health, appelez Long Sault Pharmasave Monday-Friday 9 am-5 pm at (343) 475-0151 and on weekends (613) 534-3777. Select option 5 for travel consults. 

REMARQUE : Pénurie de vaccins contre la fièvre jaune

En raison d'une pénurie mondiale de vaccin contre la fièvre jaune, nous vous demandons de contacter directement la clinique pour vérifier la disponibilité des réservations dans les pays suivants :

AMÉRIQUE DU SUD: Argentine, Bolivie, Brésil, Colombie, Équateur, Guyane française, Guyane, Panama, Paraguay, Pérou, Suriname, Trinité-et-Tobago, Venezuela

AFRIQUE: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gaobn, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritiana, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Sudan, Togo, Uganda

fr_FRFrench

Going on a vacation?

Our pharmacists at Cornwall Travel Clinic can administer your travel vaccines and provide you and your family with the health information you need to have a safe and memorable vacation. We even have a Certified Travel Health (CTH) on staff that also specializes in yellow fever vaccination. We strive to stay up-to-date with the most recent travel health information and advisories.

Travelling is an excellent way to expand your horizons, learn about different cultures, and create lifelong memories. However, you can potentially be exposed to a number of different illnesses while abroad. Many of these diseases can be easily prevented through proper safety precautions and vaccination.

Our service

Give us a call or book online and let us know the destination(s) of your travels.  Our Certified Travel Health (CTH) pharmacist conduct a pre-travel health assessment for you and your travel companions in person, over the phone or online. Cost for the individual consult is $60 (virtual consults and group discounts exist - see Price Listand takes about 30-60 Mins. This fee includes the cost of administering the injections but not the vaccines supplies and/or antibiotics themselves. The pre-travel health assessment allows us to assess your needs based on factors such as:

  • Age
  • Sex
  • Pre-existing medical conditions
  • Local conditions
  • Destination
  • Length of stay
  • Climate and season
  • Type of accommodations
  • Immunization status
  • Activities and itinerary
  • Current state of health

We will use this information and collaborate with your physician to ensure that your vacation is safe by providing:

  • The necessary vaccinations for diseases that you may be exposed to while abroad.
  • Preventative medications for conditions such as Malaria and gastrointestinal illnesses, etc.
  • Specific information regarding yellow fever and other information and precautions that you can take while at your destination.

We also recommend booking your pre-travel health assessment/vaccine administration appointment at least 6 weeks prior to departure. This is because some vaccines require more than one dose, and some vaccines can’t be given at the same time as others. Also, it can take several weeks following vaccine administration for you to have maximum protection against an illness. After booking your appointment by phone or online, please take the time to fill out the patient check-in questionnaire.

For more information and to book your Cornwall Travel Health “Pre-travel Health Assessment” and vaccination appointment call Long Sault Pharmasave at: 613-534-3777, or book now with our online booking service.

Please note: If you do not use our online booking service, please fill out the following form HERE and bring it to your appointment as well our patient check-in questionnaire that can be found HERE

 

NOTE: Yellow Fever Vaccination Shortage

Due a worldwide shortage in Yellow Fever vaccine, we ask that you contact the clinic directly to verify availability for bookings to the following countries:

SOUTH AMERICA: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Venezuela

AFRICA: Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gaobn, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritiana, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, Sudan, Togo, Uganda